Biker-Haven
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sunday Mornin' Hope : Take every thought captive

2 posters

Go down

Sunday Mornin' Hope : Take every thought captive Empty Sunday Mornin' Hope : Take every thought captive

Post by Psalmist April 2nd 2016, 7:40 pm

2 Corinthians 10:5

We are destroying speculations and every lofty thing raised up against the knowledge of God, and we are taking every thought captive to the obedience of Christ,

While cleaning out a closet in my office, I came across an electric staple gun. Staple guns around here are worth their weight in gold (maybe fools gold). Well, they're worth a lot to me and the staff. We scratch our names in them so the thief will know who they stole it from and hopefully return It to. I plugged I in and NOTHING. It was dead. Not a pop or a spark. Not even a flash to the fingers. Not being an electrician, I highly respect things that plug in. So, I got a piece of paper and drew a staple gun. Then as I took out 6,987,346 bolts and nuts, I put an arrow where they belonged on my paper and their favorite food. It only took 50 tries to get it together again. Nervously I plugged it in and it worked perfectly. I only attached my sleeve to the bulletin board seven times.

My first thoughts were "What a great staple gun! And I'll never be able to fix it." But then a scripture came into my head:

Philippians 4:13

I can do all things through Christ, which strengtheneth me.

Yes, we have a battle going on in our heads all the time. Is it possible to do this or that? The answer is usually YES! but we sometimes let doubt come in and set up camp.

Mark 10:27

And Iesus looking vpon them, saith, With men it is impossible, but not with God: for with God all things are possible